01235 821566 | info@ardingtonhouse.com
http://www.ardingtonhouse.com/uploads/images/pages/reviews.jpg

Reviews

Almost every event results in letters of praise not just from our clients but also their guests.  We think that praise from someone who has taken the time to write to us shows new visitors that we have something great to offer.  We are delighted to tell you what they say and here are just a few testimonials which we think you will enjoy reading: 

"Such a beautiful venue. We had an amazing time and couldn't have chosen a more incredible and picturesque venue to have our wedding. Thank you to the Ardington team. " - Su Lin & Chris, September 2017

"It was absolutely beautiful and just what a stunning venue/day it was, we loved it so so so much. Genuinely can't ask for any better, all of our guests have also commented on how amazing a venue it was! Just want to say a big thank you to you and your team for all the help leading up to the wedding, couldn't have done it without your advice & patience especially as we have to plan the day all the way from Singapore, really appreciate it." - Karen & Richard, September 2017


"What a wonderful weekend we had, that everything went absolutely seamlessly and to thank you for all your help. Dragos and Lydia were wonderful hosts what a lovely, very professional team they make." - Mr Dunston, FOB, August 2017

 

"Thanks Charlie - from day one you have been so helpful. We had the most amazing couple of days and wouldn't change anything. Please let us know if there is a review site or anything we can use to help promote Ardington because all of our guests were blown away by the venue." - Sophie & David, August 2017


"We really did have the best time last week. The venue was just incredible! I loved every second! From planning it with you, to keeping our cake cool in the cellar and finally to our buggy ride into the marquee, the friendly service was just outstanding. The day was better than we imagined it would be, it was like a film set! Please pass on our thanks to everyone in the team!" - Christina & Tony, July 2017 


"Thank you, thank you, thank you! – What more can I say? Everything that you said you could do or arrange was done so, with superb professionalism. Without doubt, after all your hard work and organisation, the other two people who deserve so much praise and thanks are Lidia and Dragosh who’s hosting skills are impeccable, nothing was too much bother The standards set by Ardington House from the start have been exemplary and speaking personally for my family it made for a wonderful occasion that the Pink family will treasure forever. – Thank you." - Mr Nick Pink, June 2017

"We had the most amazing day which ran so smoothly, we can't thank everyone enough at Ardington and Barton house who were so professional yet made us feel we were organising our day with friends. The most beautiful venue which wowed our guests." - Tammie & Aiden, April 2017

 

"THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! We had the best day of our lives! Ardington House was a beautiful venue and perfect from start to finish. You and the team have been incredible and I can't thank you enough for all your help, support and calming words before the big day" - Hannah & Nick, April 2017

 

"An enormous thank you for everything – the general consensus is that the event gets better and better each year and we were delighted with how it all went.  Please pass on our thanks to your staff who looked after us quite beautifully and to the chef, who got it spot on. Next year seems a long way off but with some luck in running, we hope to be able to do it all over again!" - KVT Ltd, Annual Lunch, October 2016


"We just wanted to send a note to say a huge THANK YOU for facilitating and ensuring such a top top weekend. We have had the BEST time and so did all of our guests. Everyone was complimenting us on the house and grounds and they all LOVED the food so much. The food service was run impeccably - everyone had been catered for. Charlie, Dragos & Lydia were absolutely brilliant all weekend too and they were there all weekend whenever we needed them. Please pass on our thanks to them again. You have been absolute stars throughout and we will highly recommend you to whoever you need us to!" - Laura & John October 2016


"Just wanted to say a huge thank you to all the team at Ardington!! We had such a special weekend - starting with a lovely intimate evening with family and friends, and then to the whirlwind of the wedding day! Special thanks to Dragos who was very accommodating and helped the day move along. It really was such a special day & one neither of us will ever forget!! Even the rain couldn't put a dampener on events - if anything I think it enhanced the day - & at least people got a chance to really appreciate the house!!  Neil also managed to capture a bright rainbow in one of my photos." - Mihir & Katherine October 2016

 

"I would just like to start by saying a massive thank you to everyone from Ardington & Barton. Myself and James had our dream wedding and you guys did everything you could for this to happen! We had the most amazing weekend and we just wish we could do it all over again! Both houses were absolutely fantastic! ourselves and all our guests were made to feel so so welcome. We really did feel that (the staff) would have moved a mountain for us if we asked. All our guests were well looked after and said it was one of the best weddings they have been too!I would highly recommend both Barton House and Ardington House to anyone who is looking to get married in the future. We just wish we could start it all over again! - James & Bianca, 20th August 2016

 

“The whole thing was absolutely fantastic and just perfect from start to finish and we couldn't have asked or wished for more! I know so many of our guests were blown away by the beauty of the house and grounds and thought it just a fantastic venue. Thank you so much to you and all the team ... You have been so amazing and accommodating all the way throughout the planning process and the team were just fantastic over the weekend. It really was perfect!” – Alex & Amy, July 2016

 

“We had the most pleasurable experience at Ardington house. The setting is just out of this world. The service provided by you and the in house staff was just fantastic - nothing was too much and everyone was full of compliments.” – Sona & Roshan July 2016 


"We had an absolutely INCREDIBLE day thank you and we wanted to say a huge thanks for being so amazing in the run up to the day and to everyone who was working on the day. It all ran so smoothly and everyone commented on what a stunning venue it was and how great the staff were. We also loved staying over in the house and the breakfast in the dining room was lovely the next morning." - Liz & Alex, May 2016

 

Reviews Oxford Wedding VenueReviews Oxford Wedding VenueReviews Oxford Wedding Venue
 
Ardington House Oxfordshire Wedding Venue
 
Joanna Craig Website Design