+44 (0)1235 821 566 Email us

Ardington House, Oxfordshire

Suppliers

Suppliers

Listed here are some local and trustworthy suppliers who have worked at many of our events over the years and have been recommended by our clients. The beauty of booking these suppliers is that they know the venue and our team well, which in turn helps to save you time in logistics.

Photography

Benjamin Wetherall Photography – https://bpwphotography.com/
Photography by Bea – www.photographybybea.co.uk
Ilaria Petrucci Photography – www.ilariapetrucci.co.uk 
Zaki Charles Photography – www.zakicharlesphotography.com

Videography

You and Yours Films –  www.youandyoursfilms.com
White Frame Weddings ― www.whiteframeweddings.co.uk

Florists

Flowers By Kirsty ― www.flowersbykirsty.com
Foxgloves & Roses ― www.foxglovesandroses.co.uk
Sonning Flowers ― www.sonningflowers.com

Cakes

Dolce Lusso Cakes ― www.dolcelussocakes.com
Princess Patisserie – www.princesspatisserie.co.uk

Special Additions

Isobel Weddings – Wedding Planner – www.isobelweddings.com
Erica Harley – Civil Celebrant for Blessings ― www.theridgewaycelebrant.co.uk 
Deabill and Quince – Wedding Stationary – www.deabillandquince.co.uk

Live Music
Ceremony/Reception Drinks Entertainment

Estilo  ― www.estilostringquartet.com
The Oxford String Quartet ― www.oxfordstringquartet.co.uk

Evening Bands

Vivid Party Band ― www.vividband.co.uk
Sound Generation ― www.soundgeneration.co.uk

DJs

Rob Lawes Entertainments – www.roblawesentertainments.com
Core Event Hire – www.coreeventhire.com
Visually Sound ― www.visuallysound.co.uk
Sliding Vinyl ― www.slidingvinyl.com
Musical Movements ― www.musicalmovements.co.uk

Childcare and Children’s Entertainment

Oxford Sitters ― www.oxfordsitters.co.uk
Oxford Entertainers  ― www.theoxfordentertainers.co.uk

Additional Nearby Accomodation

Longacre House – self catering house ― www.holidayletoxfordshire.co.uk
Milton Hill House  – over 100 bedrooms ― www.miltonoxfordshire.co.uk
Courtyard, Marriott Hotel – www.marriott.com
The Bear Hotel – market town hotel ― www.thebearwantage.co.uk
Steventon House Hotel ― www.steventonhousehotel.co.uk
Crab & Boar – stylish pub with bedrooms ― www.crabandboar.com
Kingswell Hotel ― www.kingswell-hotel.com

Marquee Modifications & Island Marquee

Cascade Events ― www.marquee-tent-hire.co.uk
Four Shires Marquees ― www.fourshiresmarquees.co.uk
Marquee Vision ― www.marqueevision.co.uk
Dynamic Stretch Tents – www.dynamicstretchtents.com
Oxford Marquees ― www.oxfordmarquees.co.uk

Visually Sound – AV hire, décor installations & lighting – www.visuallysound.co.uk

Hair & Makeup

Katie Reay Scott ― www.katiereayscott.co.uk
Harriet Franklin – www.harrietfranklin.co.uk
Carly Cox – carlycoxweddinghair.com
Trish Roche ― www.homefarmsalon.co.uk
Liz Patey ― www.lizpateymakeup.co.uk

Transport

Something Borrowed Vintage Car Hire ― www.something-borrowed.uk
Kevin Merry Carriages ― www.kevinmerry.co.uk

Taxi Companies

Go Greens – 01235 811100 – lots of vehicles, up to 8 seat available
Stuarts – 01235 770608 – up to 6 seat
Joiners Taxis – 01235 553796 – up to 8 seat
Webb’s – 01235 772000
Evenlode – 01235 762035
Cab Co – 01235 772424
Bonnies – 01235 772229
Pryors – 01235 812345
Meadsy’s – 07748 886792
The Abingdon Mini bus company – 07515 163031 – 16 Seats (x4) 8 Seats and more
Ridgeway Coaches – 01235 760844 – 16, 38 and 49+ Seats available