Ardington House, Oxfordshire

Suppliers

Suppliers

Listed here are some local and trustworthy suppliers who have worked at many of our events over the years and have been recommended by our clients. The beauty of booking these suppliers is that they know the venue and our team well, which in turn helps to save you time in logistics.

Photography

Benjamin Wetherall Photography – bpwphotography.com
CoCo Jones Photography – www.cocojonesphoto.com
Matt Pattimore Photography – www.matthewpattimorephotography.com
Ilaria Petrucci Photography – www.ilariapetrucci.co.uk
Photography by Bea – www.photographybybea.co.uk

Videography

John Taylor Films –www.johntaylorfilms.com
You and Yours Films –  www.youandyoursfilms.com
White Frame Weddings ― www.whiteframeweddings.co.uk

Florists

Flowers By Kirsty ― www.flowersbykirsty.com
Foxgloves & Roses ― www.foxglovesandroses.co.uk

Cakes

Flour and Fold ― www.flourandfold.co.uk
Hayley’s Cake Studio ― www.hayleyscakestudio.co.uk
Dolce Lusso Cakes ― www.dolcelussocakes.com

Special Additions

Erica Harley – Civil Celebrant for Blessings ― www.theridgewaycelebrant.co.uk 
Deabill and Quince – Wedding Stationary – www.deabillandquince.co.uk
Joanna Wilford Wedding Planner – www.joannawilfordweddings.co.uk

Live Music
Ceremony/Reception Entertainment & Evening Bands

Estilo  ― www.estilostringquartet.com
Becki Luff Harpist – www.beckiluff.com
The Oxford String Quartet ― www.oxfordstringquartet.co.uk
Vivid Party Band ― www.vividmusic.net
Sound Generation ― www.soundgeneration.co.uk
Blue Lion Band ― www.bluelionband.co.uk
DL Entertainments ― www.dlentertainments.com

DJs

Rob Lawes Entertainments ― www.roblawesentertainments.com
Musical Movements ― www.musicalmovements.co.uk
Core Event Hire – www.coreeventhire.com
Sliding Vinyl ― www.slidingvinyl.com

Entertainment & Childcare

Lemonjelly Childcare ― www.lemonjellychildcaresolutions.co.uk
Oxford Entertainers  ― www.theoxfordentertainers.co.uk
X Event Solutions – www.xeventsolutions.co.uk

Dog Chaperone

Hearts & Hound ― www.heartsandhound.co.uk

Additional Nearby Accommodation
Hotels

Courtyard, Marriott Hotel ― www.marriott.com (Please contact the team on 01865 671480 / reservations@courtyardoxfordsouth.com for Ardington House special rate)
Milton Hill House ― www.miltonoxfordshire.co.uk
Premier Inn ― www.premierinn.com
The Bear Hotel ― market town hotel ― www.thebearwantage.co.uk
Steventon House Hotel ― www.steventonhousehotel.co.uk

B&Bs

The Star Inn, Sparshot ― 01235 751873
Crab & Boar ― stylish pub with bedrooms ― www.crabandboar.com
La Fontana ― la-fontana.co.uk
The Cherry Tree ― www.cherrytreesteventon.co.uk

Marquee Hire Items & Island Marquee

Cascade Events ― www.marquee-tent-hire.co.uk
Four Shires Marquees ― www.fourshiresmarquees.co.uk
Marquee Vision ― www.marqueevision.co.uk
Dynamic Stretch Tents – www.dynamicstretchtents.com
Oxford Marquees ― www.oxfordmarquees.co.uk

Hair & Makeup

Liz Patey ― www.lizpateymakeup.co.uk
Tangled Hair Oxfordshire ― www.tangledhairoxfordshire.com
Katie Reay Scott ― www.katiereayscott.co.uk
Harriet Franklin – www.harrietfranklin.co.uk

Transport

Something Borrowed Vintage Car Hire ― www.something-borrowed.uk
Kevin Merry Carriages ― www.kevinmerry.co.uk

Taxi Companies

Star Cars of Didcot – 07702 800999
Grove Cabs – 01235 772200
001 Taxis – 01235 355600 – oxfordshire001taxis.com
Wantage Taxis – wantagetaxis.co.uk
Ali G Taxis Didcot – 01235 817273
GWP Cabs – 07875 676764
That Taxi Company – 01235 239696
HZ Taxi – 07703 733291
Go Greens – 01235 811100 – up to 8 seat available
Secure Car Services – 07557 229227
The Abingdon Mini bus company – 07515 163031 – 16 Seats (x4) 8 Seats and more
Ridgeway Coaches – 01235 760844 – 16, 38 and 49+ Seats available
Pearce Coaches – 01865 340560 – 32 – 59 Seats available